Winston Transportation

Winston Transportation, Medford - opiniones y fotos

Winston Transportation
2.5
Taxis y otros servicios de traslado
Leer más
De 00:00 a 23:59
Lunes
00:00 - 23:59
Martes
00:00 - 23:59
Miércoles
00:00 - 23:59
Jueves
00:00 - 23:59
Viernes
00:00 - 23:59
Sábado
00:00 - 23:59
Domingo
00:00 - 23:59
Escribí una opinión
Lo que las personas están diciendo

Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil
Tours y experiencias
Explora distintas formas de experimentar este lugar.

Las formas más populares de disfrutar de Winston Transportation y otras atracciones cercanas


2.5
24 opiniones
Excelente
6
Muy bueno
5
Promedio
0
Mala
1
Horrible
12

Robert C
Bohemia, Estado de Nueva York284 aportes
nov. de 2019
Upon arrival at JFK on a Sat. night after a long day of flying from Australia we were picked up. The driver put our four bags in the trunk, us in the back seat with our backpacks and then informed us that we were picking up another rider … in LaGuardia. After picking up the other person, cramming her luggage into the trunk, her and her pack into the front seat we proceeded. We finally arrived home, two and a half hours later. So far, not great but survivable.
I called customer service to complain about the two airport swing and the length of the trip and was told that " even McDonalds makes a mistake sometimes". Also, that this is SOP (both airports) and that they were only over their 2 hour trip time by a little bit. When I said this was the third time that Winston had messed up my trip I was told that "only three times in a number of years isn't bad". Needless to say I will no longer be riding with Winston!
Escrita el 10 de noviembre de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
JustDavid1
Hi Robert sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our service. I would recommend booking our private service to avoid the additional travel time that comes with our shared ride service. Thanks and sorry again.
Escrita el 11 de noviembre de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

babyjohnusa
Massapequa, Estado de Nueva York20 aportes
jul. de 2019
Called to book a bus for 14 people to take us to the Manhattan Cruise Terminal from Long Island and a return trip the following week. The person that answered was rude and said he would call back later. Never got a call back. Found another company that was great.
Escrita el 8 de septiembre de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi John, I apologize for this. You didn't mention who you spoke with, but that is definitely not normal customer service here. Please call 631-924-1200 and ask for David, I'm a manager here and will give you the price you wanted and will try my very best to beat the competitor price. David
Escrita el 9 de septiembre de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

弘子jo
2 aportes
ago. de 2019 • Amigos
全てお任せではなく、自分で行きたいワイナリー3カ所を調べて要望し、予約等も対応してくれたらきっと良いツアーになると思います。また、ピクニックランチというのは、自分で用意していくということらしいです。2人で$590、他にチップ15%と高価ですが、ティスティング代もツアー代には含まれていません。

滞在先の関係で、ロングアイランド内で送迎してくれるワイナリーツアーを探していました。しかも2日前だったので、通常のツアーは申し込み対象外。このツアーだけが申し込みできました。
また、ピックアップ住所の問い合わせなどに、迅速に対応してくれました。
ドライバーも良い方で、途中寄ってくれたパイや果物を販売するところは、パイやクッキーが美味しくとても良かったです。
しかし、問題はワイナリーです。直前の申し込みだったので人気のあるワイナリーは予約等出来なかったのでしょうか。しかも、2つめにサイダーハウスに連れて行き、ここでゆっくりしてと。3カ所のワイナリーにカウントされるのか聞くと、そうだというので、サイダーハウスはワイナリーとは言わない、と主張しました。その後ドライバーがオフィスと話し、別のワイナリーを追加してくれました。
日程の余裕がなく、良く調べずに申し込みをしてしまったので、痛い出費となりましたが良い経験です。
行きたいワイナリーに行けたら、プライベートツアーですし、距離もあるので価値があると思います。
Escrita el 29 de agosto de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
JustDavid1
This review is spam and TripAdvisor has been requested to remove.
Escrita el 5 de septiembre de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

jul. de 2019 • Solitario
Winston phoned 2 minutes after scheduled pickup time and cancelled my ride from my home to LaGuardia airport. They said the driver called in sick. Surprisingly they did not know this until AFTER the time I was supposed to be picked up. When I inquired as to what I was supposed to do the response was, “I don’t know”. Then I came to learn that I had to WORK for my refund! It wasn’t automatically credited to my account like a legit business might do. Still waiting for a credit posting to my credit card.

Bottom line: had to scramble to get last minute ride and RUN to plane, then not credited for service not produced. Not a business, a scam!
Escrita el 17 de julio de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Ma K
5 aportes
jul. de 2019 • Negocios
Wait time at the airport curb was 45 minutes. Driver offers to shake your hand, then immediately uses Hand Sanitizer jell to make sure he doesn't get sick from you ! that is insulting (I suggest he uses the jell before hand shake). From hotel to airport - they want you to sit in the car for 2 hours to go to pick other passengers up, I canceled the service and they don't give me back the money (form my hotel to the airport by was only 35 minutes by taxi)
Escrita el 5 de julio de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Muriel W
1 aporte
ene. de 2019 • Pareja
We have used Winston Transportation car service for many years to go to the Manhattan Pier and Van service to take the family to the Bayonne Pier. They have ALWAYS been early to meet us at home on departure and the van was waiting for our family at the Bayonne Pier on our return.
Used the car service again January 20, 2019 to Manhattan Pier. Car was on time for departure and shiny Cadillac was waiting to pick us up on our return! Friendly, capable drivers. Very pleased with service all the time. They have always been dependable!
Escrita el 10 de febrero de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Cindy S
2 aportes
jul. de 2018 • Amigos
I wish I had researched this company before booking with them. I'd give them ZERO stars if I could. When we arrived in Newark, we waited almost 45 minutes at the curb to be picked up. I called three times and their dispatch assured me the driver was 5 minutes away. The driver blamed their dispatch and their dispatch blamed the driver. This is a minor complaint compared to our drive from Long Island to JFK. I called the day before our departure from NY to ensure our driver would be on time. The told me to call 20 minutes before the driver's arrival to confirm. I did that and I was assured a 5:30 AM pickup. My daughter and I were outside the hotel at 5:25, and at 5:35 the driver showed up and complained that we weren't there at 5:30 so he went to get coffee. The entire drive, which was over 60 minutes, was horrifying. The driver was falling asleep at the wheel and drifed into lanes on numerous occasions. We were honked at and stared at and we were terrified the whole trip. The driver kept jumping in his seat and shifting around to wake up, drank coffee, rolled down the windows, ate a banana, and grumbled the whole drive. He missed our gate and had to circle the airport and snapped at my daughter when she told him he was in the wrong lane. He told her that we had plenty of time to get our flight. I sent an email to the company and did not hear from them. I called a couple of days later to follow-up on the email and I was reprimanded for not contacting them sooner. I was also told that I should have called the company from the car so they could send another driver to finish the trip. In what world would I want to be left on the side of the road on the way to the airport? When I asked that I receive a refund on my trip, the woman at the desk offered me 10% on my next visit. Her second offer was to refund the gratuity. She would not refund the trip because we "received the service". When I asked to speak to management, she told me they won't take my call. I will never do business with a company that does not allow access to management. Do not ever book with this company.
Escrita el 11 de septiembre de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Redstar1943
Port Jefferson Station, Estado de Nueva York21 aportes
jul. de 2018 • Familia
I contracted with Winston Transportation to provide a private car to transport me and my grandson from my home to JFK airport on July 2nd, 2018. Winston advertised that their fleet of vehicles are all air conditioned. The Black town car with black interior that picked us up did not have a working air conditioner. The temperature that day was 90 degrees plus. The operator of that vehicle said that the vehicle had previous problems with the air conditioner and should not have been put into service. The ride to the airport lasted 2 hours and by the time we arrived at the airport we were soaking wet from sweating. I contacted Winston from the airport that day and was told to submit my complaint in writing to their email address. I did that from the airport. I returned from my trip 10 days later and immediately called the company. I was told that nothing was done about my complaint. I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge and Winston told the credit card company that the service was provided even though the vehicle was not air conditioned as advertised and they would not issue any type of credit.
I have currently filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
Escrita el 21 de agosto de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

babyjohnusa
Massapequa, Estado de Nueva York20 aportes
mar. de 2018 • Negocios
I called Winston 2 days ago to get a quote on a 24 passenger bus from my home to the NYC cruise terminal a 2 way trip. The first person i spoke to told me to hang o. Then someone else got on the line and asked for my name and telephone number and said they would get right back to me. Both people acted like they could not be bothered to help. I still have not gotten a call or a quote. Obviously they do not care about my business so I went someplace els.
Escrita el 8 de marzo de 2018
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello babyjohnusa, Sorry about the delay in getting back to you with a price quote. We'd be more than happy to help you with your transportation needs at our competitive prices. Please call Monday and speak with me, David the bus manager, and I will personally give you my best price for a 25 passenger bus when you call. Please don't feel like we don't care about your business or we ignored you; the representative who took your info may be out of the office sick, or wrote a wrong number, etc. Things happen. But I'll see to it that we'll make this right by you. I'm sorry you feel as if we can't be bothered to help you. Sales representatives always get your phone and cell number because they first have to check availability and price out the trip to make sure we have a bus for you. Wouldn't want to quote you and then find out we're sold out! Please call Monday at 631-924-1200 and ask for me and I will help you. Thank you.
Escrita el 10 de marzo de 2018
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

willianfreeman72
Centereach, Estado de Nueva York1 aporte
oct. de 2017 • Negocios
I loved driver pete made us laugh the whole way and got us at the airport in abt 10 minutes, using again in a few days coming back will see how that goes
Escrita el 12 de octubre de 2017
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 24
¿Falta algo o hay algo incorrecto?
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil
Preguntas frecuentes sobre Winston Transportation

Winston Transportation está abierto:
  • dom - sáb 00:00 - 23:59
Comprá boletos con anticipación en Tripadvisor. Si reservás con Tripadvisor, podés cancelar al menos 24 horas antes de la fecha de inicio del tour para obtener un reembolso total.

Te recomendamos reservar tours en Winston Transportation anticipadamente para asegurar tu lugar. Si reservás con Tripadvisor, podés cancelar hasta 24 horas antes de que comience el tour y recibir un reembolso total. Ver los 3 tours en Winston Transportation en Tripadvisor