Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de TripAdvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted!”
viajeros más reservaron este establecimiento
Las reservaciones para esta casa se otorgan por orden de llegada. Asegurá tus fechas antes de que se ocupen
Ver disponibilidad
Solicitar reservación
Enviá una solicitud
Excelente
14 opiniones
Este establecimiento no está disponible para estas fechas.
¡No te rindas! Consultá sobre otros alquileres como este que estén disponibles -
Mostrar todos los alquileres disponibles
Descripción general
Camarote -
2 dormitorios, 2 baños, duermen 5
West Jefferson, Carolina del Norte

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Excelente - basado en 14 opiniones
Escribí tu opinión

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Fecha | Calificación
  • Español primero
  • Inglés primero
  • Cualquiera
  • Lo más reciente en español
Español primero
Español primero
Inglés primero
Cualquiera
Lo más reciente en español
Español primero
Denise B
Columbia, Carolina del Sur
Crítico de nivel 5
91 opiniones
10 opiniones sobre hoteles
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 votos útiles
Escribió una opinión el 28 de febrero de 2018 para una estancia en febrero de 2018
Google Traductor
1
persona encontraron esta opinión útil.

¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffsigle...
Lexington, Carolina del Sur
1 opinión
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 votos útiles
Escribió una opinión el 9 de noviembre de 2017 para una estancia en noviembre de 2017
Google Traductor
2
personas encontraron esta opinión útil.

¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Respuesta de la dirección
12 nov 2017
Jeff,
We’re sorry you feel that way and understand if you do not wish to return. We just wanted to let others who may read this review know the course of events and what was offered to you. We did not inform you on Sunday (one day before check-in) because we thought there was a possibility that the hot tub part would be in and could be repaired Monday or Tuesday - possibly before your check-in. At the very least, we were hoping for an update sometime Monday so we could give you a better timeline as to when the repair would be completed. Why worry our guests about a problem if it may not be a problem when they arrive? We figured your first question would be “when will it be fixed”, which we didn’t know on 11/5 and hoped to find out before your check-in. We could have waited, let you discover the power was off, and pretend we knew nothing about it – that would have been dishonest.

We were up front about the entire course of events, which were as follows. We found out about the hot tub issue around 8pm Thursday night (11/2) and had a repairman at the cabin on Friday (11/3) to diagnose and fix the issue. He discovered a piece of the circuit board had been "blown off the board" - most likely by the storms earlier in the week. The part was ordered first thing Friday morning - there were none in stock because multiple other hot tubs in the area had the same issue - per the hot tub store employee. When we didn't have a status update as of noon on Monday (11/6), we emailed you shortly after to inform you of the issue and let you know we'd keep you informed as we received information on the part and service call to install it - still hopeful the hot tub would be repaired before your check-out on Friday (11/10). On Wednesday (11/8), we received an update that the part would not arrive and be installed until Friday (11/10), which we let you know via email.

Your thought that rental income was the driving factor for not telling you 1 day earlier than we did is not accurate. Per the signed rental agreement cancellation policy (which hasn’t changed since your first stay), any reservation cancelled within 30 days of check-in does not receive a refund, so that definitely was not our motivation. You would not have received a refund even if we told you the day it broke down (11/2 - 4 days before check-in)) and you canceled then – unless all the dates could be re-booked. We are not a hotel so last minute cancellations are handled differently – you’ll find this is the case with most, if not all vacation rentals in the area. In fact, the rental agreement states that no refunds or rebates (credits) are offered when mechanical items, including the hot tub, break down. However, we did offer you a credit because we know how disappointing this situation was and hate it when anything breaks down at the cabin - which doesn't happen often, but does happen. That is why, when we emailed you on 11/8 with the status update, we apologized that you were not going to have the hot tub for any of your stay and offered you a credit toward your next stay of $10 per night for every night you were without the hot tub - just because we felt that was the right thing to do. We also value our past guests and always give a past guest discount to return guests. You received $10 off of this stay because you had stayed once before, and next time would have received a past guest discount of $15 off (for staying twice before). By providing feedback at check-out, we also give a $5 feedback credit. So you would have gotten $55-$60 off a future stay - $40 for the inconvenience and $20 just for telling us about your trip and coming back. You had use of everything else the cabin has to offer for your entire stay. We are very honest people and try to run our business and treat our guests the way we would want to be treated. We apologize again for the break down but would not change the way we handled the situation. We hope you have many more happy anniversaries together and wish you the best of luck finding another cabin on your future visits to the area.

For other guests who are considering staying at our cabin, please read the other reviews on this site and search other sites as well. You'll find over 300 reviews out there - all positive. We hope you'll give us a chance to prove to you what a great time you can have at Wil-deer-ness Cabin.
Michael & Donetta
Wil-deer-ness Cabin
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Escribió una opinión el 3 de noviembre de 2017 para una estancia en octubre de 2017
Google Traductor

¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Escribió una opinión el 12 de septiembre de 2017 para una estancia en agosto de 2017
Google Traductor

¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.
Cathy829
Roscoe, Illinois
Crítico de nivel 2
6 opiniones
3 opiniones sobre hoteles
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 votos útiles
Escribió una opinión el 29 de febrero de 2016 para una estancia en septiembre de 2015
Google Traductor
1
persona encontraron esta opinión útil.

¿Fue fácil reservar el establecimiento? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar al establecimiento?
¿Fue fácil retirar la llave e ingresar al establecimiento? Estado general del establecimiento
Colchones y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios e instalaciones
Servicio
Lo que más te gustó: How easy it was to comunicate with the owners
Lo que menos te gustó: The only thing that was the walk to the river, we thought by the pictures it was easier to get to.
Grupo de viaje: Young Children
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Escapadas con amigos Viajeros mayores
Familias con niños pequeños
  • ¿Se correspondía el establecimiento con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación de este establecimiento?
  • ¿Creés que la relación precio/calidad fue buena?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wi-Fi desde el establecimiento?
  • ¿Te devolvieron el depósito de seguridad a tiempo?
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingresá fechas para obtener precios más precisos
2 huéspedes
Adultos2
Niños0
Aplicar
¿Sos propietario de un alquiler de vacaciones? Creá un perfil para tu establecimiento acá.
Más ingresos
Ganá dinero alquilando tu casa. Sin cargos por adelantado ni contratos; conservás más dinero para vos mismo.
Es fácil de administrar
Confirmá las reservaciones con un solo clic y realizá un seguimiento de todo, desde la consulta hasta el check-out, incluso sobre la marcha.
Confianza para los viajeros
Con millones de opiniones y pagos en línea protegidos, TripAdvisor ayuda a los viajeros a reservar tu casa con confianza.
Configurá tu perfil gratuito