Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de TripAdvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paz y tranquilidad”
viajeros más reservaron este establecimiento

Opinión sobre el Manna House Barn

Las reservaciones para esta casa se otorgan por orden de llegada. Asegurá tus fechas antes de que se ocupen
Ver disponibilidad
Solicitar reservación
Enviá una solicitud
Muy bueno
14 opiniones
Este establecimiento no está disponible para estas fechas.
¡No te rindas! Consultá sobre otros alquileres como este que estén disponibles -
Mostrar todos los alquileres disponibles
Descripción general
Casa de alquiler -
5 dormitorios, 5 baños, duermen 10
L'Ampolla, Terres de l'Ebre, Provincia de Tarragona, Cataluña

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Muy bueno - basado en 14 opiniones
Escribí tu opinión

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Fecha | Calificación
  • Español primero
  • Francés primero
  • Inglés primero
  • Cualquiera
  • Lo más reciente en español
Español primero
Español primero
Francés primero
Inglés primero
Cualquiera
Lo más reciente en español
Español primero
Calzado67
Barcelona, España
1 opinión
“Paz y tranquilidad”
Escribió una opinión el 10 de junio de 2019 para una estancia en junio de 2019

Llegamos de rebote de otro alojamiento que nos canceló a última hora. La respuesta de Simon fue muy rápida y estuvo siempre a nuestra disposición tanto antes de llegar como una vez allí. Encantadores los dos desde el primer momento: nos explicaron el funcionamiento de todo y las advertencias que ya aparecen en la web... pero nada fuera del sentido común (electricidad solar, agua de pozo, cerrar las habitaciones cuando empieza el fresco...). No tuvimos ningún problema, teniendo en cuenta estos condicionantes, que en ningún momento incomodan lo más mínimo.
Éramos 6 (dos adultos y cuatro niños -14,12,10 y 6-) y todo fue sobre ruedas. Los niños disfrutaron de la piscina como el que más (y yo también, lo reconozco). La casa cuenta con todo lo necesario para cocinar y comer.
El domingo organizamos una barbacoa con unos amigos y el "rincón" de la barbacoa está realmente muy bien: espacio suficiente para once y parrilla de tamaño más que suficiente. Todos estuvimos muy a gusto y Simon nos dejó madera más que suficiente.
Para los urbanitas recalcitrantes, un aviso: está en el campo y hay insectos y otros animales por doquier; es lo que tienen los alojamientos rurales ;))... ¡ah! y reina un absoluto silencio a todas horas...
En resumen, totalmente recomendable para disfrutar de un tiempo de relax allí. Gracias Amada y Simon por el fin de semana.

Fecha de la estadía: junio de 2019
Su edad 50-64
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Respuesta de la dirección
26 jun 2019
Querido Pablo, muchas gracias por tus amables palabras. Fue maravilloso conocerlos a todos, y Amanda y yo estábamos tan felices de haber podido ayudarlos en este momento. Te enviamos nuestros mejores deseos para el futuro.
*****************
Dear Pablo, many thanks for your kind words. It was wonderful to meet you all and Amanda and I were so happy that we could help you at this time. We send you our best wishes for the future.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Escribió una opinión el 22 de agosto de 2017 para una estancia en julio de 2017

Fecha de la estadía: julio de 2017
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   No.
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.
Jose Luis...
Málaga, España
2 opiniones
“Pobres instalaciones”
Escribió una opinión el 18 de agosto de 2017 para una estancia en agosto de 2017

Este agosto de 2017 estuvimos en este lugar, pensaba que nos encontraríamos con unas instalaciones con diseño verde, es decir, pensadas y ejecutadas para hacer la estancia confortable sin que las condiciones externas influyan en demasía, creía que sería un lugar pensado para tener una huella de carbono lo más próxima posible a cero.
Pero al llegar nos encontramos con unas instalaciones aptas para estar siempre que la climatología sea benigna, que no fue nuestro caso, era verano y durante el día llegaba a 36 grados y por la noche no bajaba de 23,y dentro de las habitaciones no bajaba con suerte de 28 y un grado de humedad, bastante alto (eso ya lo esperaba por la zona, pero con esa temperatura...). Pero para contrarrestar esa temperatura durante los primeros días, y sin decirnos nada, no hubo agua caliente, nuestros niños parecían prisioneros cuando tenían que ducharse, y cuando después de varios días nos quejamos, nos dijeron que ya lo sabían y que tranquilos que pronto lo resolverían. Y al final se resolvió. Aunque eso sí, a pesar de no estar apenas en las viviendas se ve que encender varias bombillas (no vi ninguna led y si algunas incandescentes) un par de ratos al día consumía mucho las baterías, y era necesario poner con frecuencia el generador (que según ellos indicaban en el folleto de bienvenida, era un motor de un autobús inglés de los 60, ahora podéis entender lo que antes decía de la huella de carbono), y cuando el generador estaba encendido tampoco había agua caliente, así que teníamos que pedir poder bañarnos con agua caliente. Por cierto, el uso del generador intentaron cobrarlo como un extra, esto me resultó muy ruin, pero después de todo lo pasado, por raro que parezca, ni siquiera me resultó extraño.
Pero si tengo que decir cosas en su favor, el entorno era muy bonito, con muchos mosquitos (tipo tigre de día y los tradicionales de noche) pero es lo que tiene estar en plena naturaleza.

En resumen el alojamiento pobre y poco recomendable.

Fecha de la estadía: agosto de 2017
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Respuesta de la dirección
21 ago 2017
Dear Francisco, many thanks for your review.
I expected a poor review from you after all the trouble I had with you and your family. I repeatedly mentioned both in my original advertisement and in conversations with you after your arrival, that we rely totally on solar power for all our electricity needs. We also discussed the heatwave that affect the entire continent of Europe. This was unprecedented and unexpected. I would have thought that as you are Spanish you would have known how to deal with hot weather. The roof in the property is constructed from high-tech insulation designed by NASA. When it is used properly it provides excellent protection against hot and cold weather. However, you chose to disregard my advice regarding keeping doors and windows closed to keep out the sun during the day, therefore your rooms became hot.
Because of this you felt the need to buy high powered fans which you kept running all night. I am glad that you recognise that we are attempting to live in harmony with nature and leave as little carbon footprint as possible. This is not helped by people who disregard my advice and introduce high powered equipment which has a detrimental effect on my battery system. Because these fans were draining my batteries during the night it was necessary for me to run my generator all day, every day. I must point out here that the old London Bus engine is only used to pump water from the well, not to run all day charging batteries so please get your facts straight.
I do not know what you mean when you mention that the children were prisoners when they had to shower. I discovered a problem with the hot water boiler after your arrival and this was sorted the next day. I cannot imagine wanting a hot shower when the daytime temperatures are higher than 30 degrees. When the generator is running the boiler will not function and we told you this. It is unusual for guests to stay on the premises during the day and during our guest’s absence it is our opportunity to ensure that batteries are recharged and water topped up. It is not very nice for people to stay during the day with the noise of the generator, however I did not have a choice because with the fans being used and with toilets being flushed many times more than normal during the day because people were staying on the premises, it was necessary to recharge my batteries more than normal. If I had not run the generator then the power system would have shut down to protect my batteries and no-one would have had electricity.
All our light bulbs are LED design and are 3 watts and less. The problem with the drain on the batteries resulting in the generator being run all day was yours and yours alone. You chose to bring onto my premises these fans without my consent or knowledge.
I am sad that it was necessary to invoke a claim against your security deposit. The main points of my claim were that:
a) the ignition switch on the cooker is broken. This was working perfectly before you arrived and, as my wife explained to you when you wanted to cook the fish in salt, the ignition switch does not work with the generator running. We also told you that the generator affects all electronic devices that rely on electricity to function, and this includes the hot water boiler. The cooker switch is now pushed so far into the socket that I cannot retrieve it and it is necessary for a technician to come and repair it. The cost of a new switch is €25 plus €55 for the technician.
b) it was necessary for me to run the generator all day and every day to recharge the batteries during your stay. It is unusual for me to have to run the generator except in prolonged cloudy weather, and it is because you brought fans onto the premises without even asking me if this was all right. I know that we had very hot weather while you were here but this was the same all over Europe. That was out of my hands and it was impossible for me to have predicted that. I have been running my business here for 6 years with no complaint about the heat. I tell people to keep doors and windows, including shutters, closed during the day to stop the sun getting in. The roof insulation is specially developed for habitable properties so is very efficient at keeping cool. I noted that on most days your windows were left open despite my advice to close them. As such I felt it reasonable to recoup some of the cost of petrol for the generator and I suggested a charge of €20.
c) an excessive number of glasses were broken. The glasses cupboard was nearly empty after you left and I swept a lot of broken glass from under the cupboards. I expect visitors to break a glass or a plate, but I also expect them to tell me so that I can replace them. You did not, in fact you didn't even have the decency to say goodbye before you left. I know you had an early start on Wednesday morning but you had all Tuesday evening to report any damages and say goodbye. Cost to replace broken glasses €10.
The above points were discussed with your son-in-law. I told him that because you were without hot water between Sunday night and early Wednesday morning that I would not ask for the €20 petrol money as a gesture of goodwill. I was not aware that the boiler had developed a fault until you arrived and dealt with it as soon as I was made aware of it.
So, Francisco, from my original claim for €110 against your security deposit I wrote off the €20 for petrol to keep the generator running all day and the €10 for all the broken glass as gestures of goodwill though I accept your acknowledgment of the broken switch and your payment of €80 for this.
I reject your assertion that the property was poor, in fact we are noted for the comfort of the beds and for the rooms and facilities and we have a guest book full of commendations.
Thanks again for coming to stay with us, however we cannot please everyone.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
ainhgisa
Sant Fost de Campsentelles, España
1 opinión
“Gran Lugar - inmejorable!!!!”
Escribió una opinión el 27 de junio de 2017 para una estancia en junio de 2017

Realmente fuimos en grupo con los 7 peques y tooodos nos lo pasamos genial.
Lugar en el que nos relajamos y a la par nos divertimos.
Muy equipado, no le falta de nada!
Simon y Amanda un trato inmejorable, amables y atentos!
Grandes momentos de diversión que nos dio la piscina y todos los juegos de los que disponemos en la casa como los bolos, la petanca, etc...
Y que decir del rinconcito de la barbacoa....
Si estás barajando la opción de ir... no te lo pienses más y vez de cabeza!

Fecha de la estadía: junio de 2017
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Respuesta de la dirección
29 jun 2017
Estamos muy contentos de que lo hayas pasado bien. Siempre ha sido nuestro sueño para abrir nuestra casa a otras personas y cuando tienen un gran tiempo que tienen un gran tiempo también. Gracias por quedarse con nosotros, fue nuestro placer.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria R
1 opinión
Escribió una opinión el 25 de agosto de 2017 para una estancia en agosto de 2017
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Fecha de la estadía: agosto de 2017
¿Te pareció útil esta opinión?
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
15 sep 2017
Dear Nuria
Many thanks for your review. I confess that I expected a poor review from you due to the poor experience we had with you all. I have already responded to your father, Francisco in his review entitled “Pobres instalaciones” and your husband Kevin Day’s review entitled “Insufferably hot!” and I will respond to yours as well.
Please allow me to correct details as follows:
a) I discovered the problem with the hot water on Monday morning, the day after your arrival and contacted the heating engineer who arranged to come at 0830 on Wednesday morning. That is 2 days later, NOT 4. Kevin did tell me that this was not really a problem as it was impossible to have a hot shower in such hot weather. I don’t understand why your 3-year-old screams when he sees a shower but then again, 3 year-olds scream at anything!
b) Regarding mosquitoes, we normally have no problem with them as we are well above sea level and they don’t normally come up this high (150m above sea level) so it is unfortunate that you suffered from bites. It is quite likely, though, that these bites could have been picked up on beaches and other such areas as we know that sand flies can inflict bites, not just mosquitoes. I am not in control of the wildlife, I just provide a beautiful environment where nature can thrive.
c) I did mention in my response to your original holiday enquiry that we had a washing machine and would be happy to take care of those needs. As you were here for 10 days with children we knew there would be washing to do and you shouldn’t have to do this on your holiday. Regarding appearing around the accommodation any time we wanted, I do have to pass by the property to work on other areas of my farm and so of course I noticed your hand washing. As we mentioned, the reason that we discourage hand washing is because it uses a lot of water, our most precious resource, and by opening the tap many times it is causing the big water pump (electric powered) to start many times. When devices like this are started they create a huge power surge from the batteries and then the batteries need recharging.
d) On the first day of your holiday, I advised you to close all doors and window shutters to keep the sun out of your rooms. You chose to ignore this advice and your rooms became hot. The roof insulation is of NASA design and is very successful at keeping out heat and cold. Indeed, we have comments in reviews from previous guests who specifically mention this fact. You chose to buy fans without consulting me, even though you understood that it is not possible for a solar powered electricity system to feed high powered devices like fans. Regarding your comment about “snooping around when we were not there”, it is my property and if I feel that my house rules are being breached then I have every right to enter my own property to discover what that breach is. When I asked Kevin if he had been using an electric kettle or similar, after I noticed the power in my batteries dropping more than 20% overnight, he told me that he had bought “a fan”. The next day I did look to see what sort of device this was and found that you had bought 4 fans of 45 watts each. My electricity system has a maximum capacity of 3 kilowatts (3000 watts). If just one of these fans is run throughout the night, for 8 hours for example, then this one device is consuming more than 10% of my batteries capacity so now I hope you finally understand why I was concerned about the power consumption. The reasons why we chose to offer “off-grid and environmentally friendly” holidays are because we believe that we should have as little impact on our environment as possible and to keep pollution to a minimum. Because of the drain on my batteries from your fans it was necessary for me to run the petrol generator every day for most of the day, using 10 litres of petrol per day. This cost around €12 per day just to recharge my batteries after your fans were draining them. That was why I felt it reasonable for you to compensate me in some way for the cost of your mistake and I thought a nominal amount of €20 would go some way to do so.
e) I also felt it reasonable to claim €10 for the quantity of broken glasses. It is reasonable for a guest to break a glass or a plate and I expect this. However, I do expect my guests to mention this so that I can replace them. You said nothing, not even a goodbye when you left!
f) You were not told from the outset that, when the generator is running, some electrical devices such as the cooker switch or the microwave do not work because it was not necessary to run the generator all day for the first couple of days until you brought those fans onto my premises. After that you WERE told, especially when you wanted to cook fish in salt. I really cannot imagine how you broke the switch, you must have smashed it so hard that it broke. Unbelievable!
g) We live in the countryside. How do expect rubbish to be removed? Do you think this is my responsibility? Some people have to drive a lot more than 4km and you have to pass the rubbish bins on your way out anyway!

Because of the broken cooker switch, the excessive use of my generator and the amount of broken glass I felt it necessary to claim on your damage deposit. That is what the damage deposit is for – to cover damage caused by my guests. As a gesture of goodwill, I dropped the claim of €20 for petrol and €10 for the glasses but I would not back down about the broken cooker switch because that cost me €80 to repair. Francisco at least had the decency to pay this.

So, Nuria, I hope that the above has set your mind at rest but please move on so that we can all put this thoroughly unpleasant experience behind us all.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Ingresá fechas para obtener precios más precisos
2 huéspedes
Adultos2
Niños0
Aplicar
¿Sos propietario de un alquiler de vacaciones? Creá un perfil para tu establecimiento acá.
Más ingresos
Ganá dinero alquilando tu casa. Sin cargos por adelantado ni contratos; conservás más dinero para vos mismo.
Es fácil de administrar
Confirmá las reservaciones con un solo clic y realizá un seguimiento de todo, desde la consulta hasta el check-out, incluso sobre la marcha.
Confianza para los viajeros
Con millones de opiniones y pagos en línea protegidos, TripAdvisor ayuda a los viajeros a reservar tu casa con confianza.
Configurá tu perfil gratuito