Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TOWN HEAD FARM, familiar, lujosa casa de vacaciones, con un jardín en

¿Quieres alertas de ofertas exclusivas, recordatorios de reservación y un proceso de compra más rápido?
Iniciar sesión ahora

Descripción general
4 dormitorios
2 baños
8 huéspedes
3 noches como mínimo 
Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotasAptos para niñosNo se permite fumar
Dormitorios
2 habitaciones completas4 camas individuales
Baños
2 duchas

Conoce al propietario
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Es propietario desde octubre de 2009
Idiomas: English
Tiempo de respuesta: En el plazo de unas horas

Hacer un aporte
Opiniones (18)
X9980QTcarole
X9980QTcarole
Gateshead, Reino Unido13 aportes
2,0 de 5 burbujas
Could have been better
We have just stayed at Town Head Farm cottage and although it is a lovely house it is in desperate need of re-decoration and a deep clean. The whole house was covered in cobwebs which I can understand a few as in the country but they must have been there months. I had to take one shower head off to clean it as it was disgusting and the trim on the bottom of the shower screen was also full of grime. We did have a problem with the washing machine but this was sorted promptly and a new one installed. I do think that the price we payed for the cottage did not reflect its cleanliness or decor. The village is beautiful as is the surrounding area.
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2021
Escrita el 30 de julio de 2021. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

gthynne01
gthynne01
Lincoln, Reino Unido2 aportes
1,0 de 5 burbujas
Run down and first review for a long time
The cottage was tired and run down - tv didn’t work properly, no controller for the DVD player... it was quite dirty and just generally unloved. This wasn’t cheap either... When we arrived we were greeted by a bottle of wine which was nice but all that was undone by the fact the heating nor water hadn’t been put on and with elderly folk we had to put it on and leave for the pub returning an hour later. The house was Damp - the radiator in the kitchen didn’t work - the furniture smelt of damp too To the people that own the cottage - if you can’t be bothered please don’t take peoples money as it is unfair ? Malham is beautiful and this is perfectly located to get out and about. - not for young kids as there is nothing to do without a properly working tv or working DVD and no phone signal or internet - there is no WiFi at all - if you go, take lots of toys and puzzles but I would seriously think about going unless you are just using it as a hub for walking - if you are the hostels would be far cheaper and offer more I’ve used Sykes for years but I’m really disappointed- I never leave reviews but I feel I should here to warn other away
Fecha de la visita: octubre de 2020
Escrita el 19 de noviembre de 2020. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Happiness24343699736
Happiness24343699736
Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your comments as they allow up to improve and ensure our high standards are being maintained in all of our properties. Had we been made aware of these issues during your stay, we would have looked to rectify them for you at the time. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment on this occasion. I do hope you will continue to book with us in future. Take care and stay safe! Lauren.
Escrita el 16 de enero de 2021. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

SignarI
SignarI
Levanger, Noruega241 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Perfect accomodation for exploring this wonderful area
We were a group of 5 friends staying here for two nights, while walking in the area. The property was perfect, and contained everything we needed. Plenty of space and nice, clean rooms and ample bathroom capacity. Highly recommendable !
Fecha de la visita: mayo de 2017
Escrita el 8 de junio de 2017. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

LancsLass41
LancsLass41
Blackburn, Reino Unido61 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Lovely cottage in a brilliant location!
Went here for a weekend as a group of 4 couples celebrating my 50th birthday. It was perfect. The cottage is a good size - plenty of room for everyone. Well equipped. Located really well. No need to use the car once here. Walked up Malham Tarn and Cove on Sat afternoon which took around 3-4 hrs. Ate at The Buck Inn one evening. Food was good. One bonus was having no wifi and patchy phone signal. It meant that we weren't on our devices all weekend which made the weekend even more relaxing. Would def return.
Fecha de la visita: noviembre de 2016 Viajé con amigos
Escrita el 28 de noviembre de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Soozee
Soozee
Frosterley, Reino Unido719 aportes
4,0 de 5 burbujas
Comfortable cottage in a popular location
A lovely cottage, really traditional and nicely furnished and equipped, just on the edge of Malham. Malham has become incredibly popular now and from the cottage we walked up to Malham Cove, over the top to the limestone pavement and across the fells to Malham Tarn. The next day we visited Janet's Foss waterfall and Gordale Scar, again easily accessible from the cottage. An enjoyable long weekend and chance for a group of friends to catch up.
Fecha de la visita: octubre de 2016 Viajé con amigos
Escrita el 1 de noviembre de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Kate Darwin
Kate Darwin
7 aportes
3,0 de 5 burbujas
Mrs
The cottage is very pretty and in a great location, clean and very comfortable. It definitely needs some decent kitchen knives buying though! Our visit was tarnished by a power cut the first night that lasted around 6 hours, and then again on the 3rd day which had happened when we woke up and lasted until mid afternoon. Unfortunately, everything in the house is electric (cooker, showers, everything) so we were completely stumped. Also, in a separate issue, the dishwasher wasn't working so we had to wash up quite a lot too.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2016
Escrita el 12 de agosto de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

garethmagg1e
garethmagg1e
Rotherham, Reino Unido108 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Brilliant stay
We were a group of four couples. The cottage was everything we needed, there was enough space for us all. The facilities in the cottage was as described. It was a lovely peaceful retreat. We went for lovely walks to Malham cove and the Tarn, it was not a long walk but due to it being rocky and uneven it felt harder and longer. We had New Year's Eve in LIster arms which we had previously booked, the food, atmosphere was really pleasant everyone enjoyed their meals. There are two pubs within 5 minutes walk, both are not cheap for drinks. Previous reviews state The Buck Inn is the most expensive, we had 2 large wines and three beers which came to £32. Lister arms is a little cheaper. We would definitely go back to Town Head Farm, well recommended.
Fecha de la visita: diciembre de 2015 Viajé con amigos
Escrita el 8 de enero de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Town Head Farm with us, we are so pleased that you all had a lovely holiday! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the peace and quiet, as well as some bracing walks, sounds great to blow away the cobwebs before relaxing at the property! We certainly hope to see you back in the very near future, we'd love to have you.
Escrita el 9 de enero de 2016. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

caroline h
caroline h
Bolton, Reino Unido12 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Perfect Getaway
We were lucky enough to stay at Town Head Farm this weekend to celebrate my mum and dads 40th wedding anniversary. We were a party of 7 which the house easily housed, never feeling crammed. Initially we all worried about the lack of phone signal and wifi, but in the end it stopped us reaching for our phones all the time and enjoy each other's company that bit more. The house was in a fantastic location, near great walks and sights. We failed to undertake most of these due to awful weather, but the house was warm and cosy and strolling distance to two great pubs. Both of these offered free wifi (for those who needed it) and really fantastic food. The fish and chips at the buck inn is highly recommended. An amazing time was had by all, and we are hoping to book next year so we can enjoy the sights without torrential rain. Highly recommended if you fancy getting away from it all (except two great pubs). Thank you x
Fecha de la visita: noviembre de 2015 Viajé con familia
Escrita el 30 de noviembre de 2015. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us, we are so happy that you had a great stay at Town Head Farm! We are over the moon that you chose to make the property a part of such a special celebration and that you had just a lovely time spending some quality time together. We certainly hope that you come back and visit us again!
Escrita el 1 de diciembre de 2015. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Neil E
Neil E
Leeds, Reino Unido50 aportes
5,0 de 5 burbujas
Great place in the perfect location
A group of 5 of us stayed here in May. I can't find a fault with it to be honest. The only negative (which was a positive as it turns out) is no wifi. If you're like like, having little to no phone signal, and no wifi is a bit distressing to start with, but actually enhanced our break. The place itself is very homely, and well presented, offering all you could want. It's location is fantastic - turn right out of the drive and a 5 minute walk and you reach the 1st pub, turn left out of the drive and you are at the gate leading up to the cover. For anyone wanting a peaceful break, give it a try - Malham and the surrounding area is typical Yorkshire dales - An amazing place. There are several pubs (only tried 2 of them) and the food was great in both.
Fecha de la visita: mayo de 2015 Viajé con amigos
Escrita el 9 de junio de 2015. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

BigAndy1980
BigAndy1980
Leeds, Reino Unido113 aportes
4,0 de 5 burbujas
Great farmhouse in a great location
We stayed at this farmhouse for a weekend to celebrate my Mother in law's birthday and it was brilliant for our needs. It's easy to find at the end of the village and has loads of car parking space which is good when it sleeps eight! we actually had my little boy on his travel bed to make the party nine but we spoke to the owners in advance who were very helpful in arranging this for us. We have found out in the past at other holiday rentals that there can often be insurance implications for taking more people than the owners suggest so please always check in plenty of time if you have an extra like we did!! The farmhouse has recently been decorated and has been done so very tastefully and gives a great environment in which to totally relax. There is enough space for eight adults to be comfortable and it's great to have a large dining room to all sit properly together for meals. The kitchenware, tableware and linen provided are all of a high quality and give the impression that somebody has made a significant investment in making this place a great holiday let. The garden would be a great little sun trap in the summer but as it was January we had some snow and the garden was just big enough with a gentle enough slope for my 2yo son to really get used to the idea of sledging. He also made friends with the farmer next door who invited us to go and look at his sheep who had just lambed and they had great fun waving at each other every time the farmer went past on his quad!! The village is the ideal typical Dales village. It has everything that you'd need for a weekend stay within walking distance. As you're on the edge of the village you just need to turn left out of the drive and you're immersed in the countryside instantly - bliss! We spent a fair amount of time in the beck 'fishing' with sticks and feeding the ducks. It is shallow and slow enough for children to play safely if supervised and there's lots of interesting things to explore for in the wooded area with small children too. The only thing that I would've liked that we didn't have was wifi but some people would count it as a bonus not to have it! We're already planning our next trip to Town Head Farm!
Fecha de la visita: enero de 2015 Viajé con familia
Escrita el 2 de febrero de 2015. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like the whole family had a great time and we hope your mother in law enjoyed her birthday celebrations - and how nice that your son got to experience the countryside! Hopefully we can welcome you all again soon.
Escrita el 4 de febrero de 2015. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 18

Qué ofrece este alquiler
Estacionamiento
  • Estacionamiento disponible
Información de la ubicación
  • Aptos para niños
Entretenimiento
  • Televisión
Baño y lavandería
  • Se proporcionan sábanas
  • Se proporcionan toallas
  • Lavadora
Cocina y comedor
  • Lavavajillas
  • Heladera
  • Pava

Disponibilidad
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

julio de 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

agosto de 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Mapa
Cómo llegar
Durham Tees Valley Airport
69.6 km

Leeds-Bradford Airport
39.5 km
Restaurantes
Talbot Arms
7.9 km

The Angel Inn Restaurant
7.5 km

The Old Barn
5 min

Cawden Barn
6 min
Atracciones
Gordale Scar
1.9 kmFormaciones geológicas

Malham Cove
13 minÁreas peatonales pintorescas

Janet's Foss
15 minCascadas

Malham Tarn
3.1 kmMasas de agua

Lo que debes saber
Política de Cancelación
  • Reembolso del 100 % en un plazo de 24 horas después de la reservación (siempre que falten al menos 60 días para la estadía).
  • Reembolso del 50 %* si cancelas al menos 4 semanas antes del check-in
  • No es posible obtener un reembolso una vez que se confirma la reservación

Acerca de este establecimiento

Primero, comprobá la pestaña Disponibilidad de esta página para consultar si las fechas que querés se encuentran disponibles. Si es así, comunicate con el propietario mediante la casilla de alquileres de Tripadvisor para confirmar la disponibilidad.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si el propietario aprueba tu estadía, te informará cuáles son los métodos de pago que acepta. Este propietario actualmente no acepta pagos mediante la casilla de Tripadvisor. Podés pedirle que se registre; los pagos efectuados mediante la casilla de alquileres de Tripadvisor están cubiertos por nuestra protección de pagos.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Este establecimiento está afiliado con   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Todas las reservaciones son directas con el propietario
Establecimiento #FKN2222401998

Preguntas frecuentes sobre TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in

TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in puede alojar hasta 8 huéspedes. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in tiene 2 baños disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in tiene 4 dormitorios disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Las estadías en TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in deben durar al menos 3 noches. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in - Alquileres de vacaciones en Malham - Tripadvisor